#My first blog

I am not a writer. I do not have any writing skills. I do not have excellent knowledge on anything to write about. I come from a third world country where English is not the first language. I use prepositions (in on into for ) in the wrong places. My sentence does not make sense sometimes. I have a hard time writing down a sentence that would convey my intentional message to the point. I am probably the last person you would come to if you ever needed help with your writing. Yet here I am writing a blog and hoping for people to like what I have to say.

A year ago I was depressed. There was nothing wrong with my life, but i still felt like there was something missing. i tried to look for answers. I tried to google things like ” Why do i feel sad” or ” How to make myself happy”. I was curious about myself. I thought i was the only one who felt this way. All that time I was just looking for an answer that could change my life. I still haven’t figured out myself but I am in no hurry anymore. This is my journey and I want to make it beautiful, not rush it. Today I feel it is alright to not know myself. I am still exploring myself- I visited my mom who lives in another continent after 6 years. I started a new job. I tried to follow a new religion. I stopped overthinking. There are many things I tried this year to come far from who i used to be.

i know I do not have all the answers. Who really has answers to everything? Yeah, thats how i have started thinking. Writing a blog is just a way for me to get to people. I am hoping to help people with my words, because I know how powerful words can be. But other than anything, I am hoping to actually learn a lot from this and discover myself. Who knows after all I might turn out to be a great writer.

Leave a Reply

